Faculty

Augsburg faculty members who teach in the MAE program are a mix of full-time and adjunct instructors, all of whom have K-12 teaching experience. Many adjunct instructors are currently teaching in K-12 settings; all full-time faculty members are frequent visitors to K-12 settings through student teaching and field experience supervision, volunteer work, and/or in-service education.

Elizabeth Madson Ankeny
Associate Professor
Sverdrup Hall 3I
CB 312
612-330-1548
ankeny@augsburg.edu

Chris Brown
Charter School Liaison
Sverdrup Hall 3L
CB 312
612-330-1545
brownc@augsburg.edu

Joseph A Erickson
Professor
Sverdrup Hall 3C
CB 312
612-330-1647
erickson@augsburg.edu

Jeanine A Gregoire
Associate Professor
Science Hall 24D
CB 312
612-330-1551
gregoire@augsburg.edu

Gretchen K Irvine
Professor Emeritus
Sverdrup Hall 3
CB 312
612-330-1315
irvine@augsburg.edu

Deborah D. Katz
Instructor
Sverdrup Hall
CB 312
612-330-1130
katz@augsburg.edu

Anne M Kaufman
Emeriti Professor, Director-Paideia Program
CB 312
kaufman@augsburg.edu

Gregory Krueger
Assistant Professor
Sverdrup Hall 3D
CB 312
612-330-1143
kruegerg@augsburg.edu

Caroline Maguire
Assistant Professor and Assessment Coordinator
Sverdrup Hall 3Q
CB 318
612-330-1357
maguire@augsburg.edu

Jennifer Niedzielski
Instructor
Sverdrup Hall 3
CB 312
niedziel@augsburg.edu

Susan E O'Connor
Associate Professor
Sverdrup Hall 3J
CB 312
612-330-1494
oconnors@augsburg.edu

Vicki L Olson
Director, Master of Arts in Education
Sverdrup Hall 3E
CB 312
612-330-1131
olsonv@augsburg.edu

Donna Patterson
Assistant Professor
Sverdrup Hall 3M
CB 312
612-330-1567
pattersd@augsburg.edu

Ron Petrich
Assistant Professor
Sverdrup Hall 3
CB 312
612-330-1130
petrich@augsburg.edu

Linda Lee Stevens
Instructor
Sverdrup Hall 3
CB 312
612-330-1130
stevens1@augsburg.edu

Lindsay J. Lohmann Tsakistos
Instructor
Sverdrup Hall 10
CB 312
612-330-1130
tsakisto@augsburg.edu

Barbara A West
Instructor
Sverdrup Hall 4
CB 312
612-330-1154
westb@augsburg.edu