Bing tracking

Students named NSF Graduate Research Fellows!

Fikre Beyene ’16, Physics and Allison Zank ’14, Chemistry have been named National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellows for 2016-2017. Fikre and Allison will receive a $34,000 annual stipend and $12,000 cost-of-education allowance to assist them in achieving a research-based master’s or doctoral degree. This year, there were close to 17,000 applicants for the awards, and only 2,000 selected Fellows. Sadie Tetrick ’16, Physics & Mathematics, was named Honorable Mention. An NSF GRFP indicates to graduate schools that these students are top undergraduate scientists in the nation. Congratulations to these students and the departments who mentored them.