Bing tracking

Board of Regents welcomes new chair and members

Share this:

Dr. Paul S. Mueller ’84, staff consultant and chair, Division of General Internal Medicine at Mayo Clinic, was elected chair of the Augsburg College Board of Regents at its May 2014 meeting and began his term July 1. Mueller will play a key leadership role in Augsburg’s planning and fundraising initiatives.

In addition, the Augsburg Corporation, at its annual September meeting, elected four new members to the Board of Regents and re-elected five members.

Elected to their first term on the Augsburg Board of Regents:

  • Diane Jacobson is professor emerita of Old Testament at Luther Seminary, where she taught from 1982-2010. She serves as the director of the Book of Faith Initiative for the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America and on the advisory board of Augsburg College’s Bernhard Christensen Center for Vocation.
  • Dr. Steve Larson ’72 is chief executive officer and chairman of the board of Riverside Medical Clinic, a multi-specialty medical practice in Riverside, Calif., where he oversees 130 health care professionals.
  • Earl Sethre ’68 is vice president and part owner of Jorgensen Laboratories, a veterinary instruments company in Loveland, Colo.
  • Dean Sundquist ’81 serves as chair and chief executive officer of Mate Precision Tooling, a Minnesota business with offices in Belgium, China, the Czech Republic, Germany, Malaysia, Mexico, and the United States.

Elected to a second or third term:

  • Toby Piper LaBelle ’96, senior vice president of Northland Securities in Minneapolis André J. Lewis ’73, director of marketing and community affairs and president of the RBC Dain Rauscher Foundation.
  • The Honorable LaJune Thomas Lange ’75, former Fourth Judicial District Court Judge for the State of Minnesota and Honorary Consul for the Republic of South Africa in Minnesota.
  • David L. Tiede, president emeritus and professor of New Testament at Luther Seminary
  • Norman W. Wahl ’76, executive pastor of Bethel Lutheran Church, Rochester, Minn.

Ann Svennungsen, bishop of the Minneapolis Area Synod, and Rick Hoyme, bishop of the Northwest Synod of Wisconsin, were appointed ex-officio to a three-year term.

Share this: