2011-2012

The Bernhard M. Christensen Symposium

Walter Brueggemann, Columbia Theological Seminary professor emeritus of Old Testament

Monday, September 26, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, September 27, 11 a.m. — convocation

 

The Humanities and Fine Arts Convocation

David Carlyon, historian, theatre director, teacher, actor, and ex-circus clown

Wednesday, October 26, 10 a.m.

 

The Anne Pederson Women’s Resource Center Koryne Horbal Lecture

Mark Anthony Neal, Duke University professor of African and African American studies

Thursday, November 3, 11 a.m.

 

The Martin Luther King Jr. Convocation

T. Mychael Rambo, actor, vocalist, and educator

Monday, January 16, 1 p.m.

 

The Center for Counseling and Health Promotion Convocation

Frederic Luskin, director, Stanford University Forgiveness Projects, Institute of Transpersonal Psychology professor of clinical psychology

Saturday, February 11, Noon

 

The Batalden Seminar in Applied Ethics

Alaa Abd El-Rahman Obeida and Ahmad Omar Afifi, co-founders and coordinators for the eYouth (Engaging and Empowering Egyptian Youth) project

Monday, February 13, 10 a.m.

 

The Sverdrup Visiting Scientist Lecture

Brian J. Anderson ’82, deputy project scientist, NASA MESSENGER mission

Monday, April 16, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 17, 11 a.m.

 

The Rochester Convocation

Shanna Decker, cancer survivor and mentor

Tuesday, May 15, 7 p.m.

Bethel Lutheran Church

810 3rd Avenue SE, Rochester, MN