Bing tracking

Department founders at the 2011 APA Conference in Washington, D.C.

At the 2011 APA convention in Washington. D. C., Dr. Dyrud of the Department of Psychology is standing in front of her research poster. Left to right, Dr. Mary T. Howard and Dr. Grace B. Dyrud,  founders of the Department of Psychology in the 1960s, and Dr. Richard J. Seime, graduate and Distinguished Alumnus of Augsburg College who took Introductory Psychology from Dr. Howard.   Dr. Howard is retired from the Veterans Administration Hospital in St. Cloud, Minnesota, and Dr. Dyrud is currently at Augsburg, while Dr. Seime is a psychologist at the Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota.