Sabo Scholars

adam_point2The Sabo Scholars are juniors and seniors selected each year who have interest in and a commitment to engagement in the political process, public policy, and/or careers in public service.

Over the course of the year, Sabo Scholars collaborate with Congressman Martin Sabo and Sabo Chair Emeritus Garry Hesser to identify and create opportunities for Augsburg students to engage more fully in civic and public life. Sabo Scholars are also involved in shaping the current activities and future direction of the Sabo Center.

Sabo Scholars 2014–15

Mariam Ahmed Ali ’15, International Relations

Fowsia Elmi ’15, Biology & Political Science

Alisha Esselstein ’15

Banna Kidane ’15, Computer Science

Taylor Kuramoto ’15, Mathematics

Rachel Shaheen ’15, Biology

Courtney Terry ’15, Sociology

Natalie Shaw ’16

Sagal Ali ’16

Charles Exner ’16

Jabril Perkins ’16

Julian Kritz ’16