Bing tracking

COVID-19: Updates and Plans ›

Athletic of Hall Fame Inductees

The Augsburg Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 1973 to recognize those who have excelled in Augsburg’s long and proud athletic history and have contributed to the advancement of Augsburg through athletics.

We are pleased to announce the class of 2021 inductees:

JESSE ARMBRUSTER ’97—Men’s Wrestling

LAUREN (CHEZICK) MAY ’05—Women’s Hockey

HANNAH DIETRICH ’05—Cross Country, Women’s Hockey, Track and Field

SUE GEHRKE ERDMAN ’92,—Women’s Basketball, Softball

MARTIN HLINKA ’99—Football, Men’s Hockey

STUART NUTTING ’94—Men’s Wrestling

BOB SCHULTZ ’98—Football

TED SCHULTZ ’98—Football

KEVIN VAN ROSSUM ’00—Men’s Basketball, Men’s Golf

Distinguished Athletic Service Award
JILL POHTILLA—Women’s Hockey Coach

Legend of Augsburg Athletics Award
JACK OSBERG ’62—Football Coach

The Legend of Augsburg Athletics Award is in honor of Ernie Anderson ’37, Edor Nelson ’38, Jeroy Carlson ’48, LaVonne Johnson Peterson ’50, Ed Saugestad ’59, Joyce Pfaff ’65, and Marilyn Pearson Florian ’76
Sponsored by Jerry ’67 and Linda ’68 Peterson

Learn more about the inductees.


The Hall of Fame Induction reception and ceremony will take place on Thursday, September 30. Learn more about this event and get your tickets.