Bing tracking


Here’s what some of our Political Science and International Relations majors have done after they graduated from Augsburg.

  • Stephen Erickson (’68) Co-owner (with wife and Augsburg alum Marilyn McKnight) of Erickson Mediation Institute
  • John-Mark Stensvaag (’69) Charlotte and Frederick Hubbell Professor of Environmental and Natural Resources Law, University of Iowa College of Law
  • Chuck Maland (’71) J. Douglas Bruce Professor of English, University of Tennessee Knoxville
  • David Hoversten (’73) Attorney, Hoversten, Johnson, Beckmann & Hovey, LLP; City Attorney, City of Austin, MN
  • Pamela Alexander (’74) Judge, Minnesota Fourth District (Hennepin County)

    Pamela Alexander, class of 1974, judge for the Minnesota Fourth Judicial District.
    Pam Alexander (’74), judge for the Minnesota Fourth Judicial District.
  • Ted Grindal (’76) Partner, Lockridge Grindal Nauen
  • Roz Nordaune (’77) Founding Partner, Nordaune & Friesen, PLLC
  • Bev Benson (’81) Judge, Minnesota Fourth District (Hennepin County)
  • Harald Nybolet (’83) Counsellor for Education, Mission of Norway to the EU
  • Paul Renstad (’87) Common Cause
  • Todd Steenson (’89) Assistant General Counsel, Exelon Corporation
  • Gretchen (Sandbo) Dahlberg (’90), Associate General Counsel, Merrill Corporation
  • Corey Davison (’91) Government Relations, Tenet Healthcare
  • Heather Johnston (’92) City Manager, City of Burnsville (MN)
  • Misti (Allen) Binsfeld (’93) managing partner, Binsfeld & Engebretson, P.A. (immigration law)
  • Tami (Ericson) Diehm (’93) Real estate and campaign finance attorney, Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.
  • Lori (Langager) Higgins (’94) President, MetroNorth Chamber of Commerce
  • Sue (Horning) Arntz (’94) City Administrator, City of Waconia
  • Robyn Hiestand (’98) Director of Higher Education Policy, The Education Trust (Washington, D.C.)
  • Dwayne Lowman (’00) Allina Health, Bloomington City Councilmember
  • Mike Sable (’00) Director of Facility Services, City of Minneapolis
  • Conor Tobin (’01) Owner, Tobin Law Office
  • Victor Stanilevskiy (’02) Program Manager at Russian Children Palliative Care Foundation
  • Kerri Sjoblom (’03) Management Analyst, Race, Ethnicity, and Social Inclusion Unit, WHA, U.S. Department of State, at Ian, Evan, & Alexander Corp. (IEA).
  • Mike Howard (’05) Communications Director for Minnesota DFL House Caucus, Richfield City Councilmember
  • Paul Cumings (’06) Legislative staff, Minnesota House of Representatives
  • Evan Almaroth (’06) Operations Analyst at Disciplined Growth Investors
  • Joelle Bickel (’07) Management and Budget Analyst, U.S. Department of State
  • Edward (Jay) Matchett (’08) Director of Our Neighbor’s Place (River Falls, WI)
  • Anna Finstrom (’11) Family Law Clerk at Robert L. Weiner Law Offices
  • Ben Krause-Gagne (’11) Development Office, Augsburg University
  • Katie Edelen (’11) Graduate study at Oxford in the field of Sustainable Development
  • Shakur Ali (’12) Youth Engagement Coordinator at Minnesota Alliance with Youth