Bing tracking

COVID-19: Fall 2020 plans and student resources ›


Pamela Alexander, class of 1974, judge for the Minnesota Fourth Judicial District.
Pam Alexander (’74), judge for the Minnesota Fourth Judicial District.

Here’s what some of our Political Science and International Relations majors have done after they graduated from Augsburg:

Stephen Erickson (’68) Co-owner (with wife and Augsburg alum Marilyn McKnight) of Erickson Mediation Institute

John-Mark Stensvaag (’69) Charlotte and Frederick Hubbell Professor of Environmental and Natural Resources Law, University of Iowa College of Law

Chuck Maland (’71) J. Douglas Bruce Professor of English, University of Tennessee Knoxville

David Hoversten (’73) Attorney, Hoversten, Johnson, Beckmann & Hovey, LLP; City Attorney, City of Austin, MN

Pamela Alexander (’74) Judge, Minnesota Fourth District (Hennepin County)

Ted Grindal (’76) Partner, Lockridge Grindal Nauen

Roz Nordaune (’77) Founding Partner, Nordaune & Friesen, PLLC

Bev Benson (’81) Judge, Minnesota Fourth District (Hennepin County)

Harald Nybolet (’83) Counsellor for Education, Mission of Norway to the EU

Paul Renstad (’87) Common Cause

Todd Steenson (’89) Assistant General Counsel, Exelon Corporation

Gretchen (Sandbo) Dahlberg (’90), Associate General Counsel, Merrill Corporation

Corey Davison (’91) Government Relations, Tenet Healthcare

Heather Johnston (’92) City Manager, City of Burnsville (MN)

Misti (Allen) Binsfeld (’93) managing partner, Binsfeld & Engebretson, P.A. (immigration law)

Tami (Ericson) Diehm (’93) Real estate and campaign finance attorney, Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.

Lori (Langager) Higgins (’94) President, MetroNorth Chamber of Commerce

Sue (Horning) Arntz (’94) City Administrator, City of Waconia

Robyn Hiestand (’98) Director of Higher Education Policy, The Education Trust (Washington, D.C.)

Dwayne Lowman (’00) Allina Health, Bloomington City Councilmember

Mike Sable (’00) Director of Facility Services, City of Minneapolis

Conor Tobin (’01) Owner, Tobin Law Office

Victor Stanilevskiy (’02) Program Manager at Russian Children Palliative Care Foundation

Kerri Sjoblom (’03) Management Analyst, Race, Ethnicity, and Social Inclusion Unit, WHA, U.S. Department of State, at Ian, Evan, & Alexander Corp. (IEA).

Mike Howard (’05) Communications Director for Minnesota DFL House Caucus, Richfield City Councilmember

Paul Cumings (’06) Legislative staff, Minnesota House of Representatives

Evan Almaroth (’06) Operations Analyst at Disciplined Growth Investors

Joelle Bickel (’07) Management and Budget Analyst, U.S. Department of State

Edward (Jay) Matchett (’08) Director of Our Neighbor’s Place (River Falls, WI)

Anna Finstrom (’11) Family Law Clerk at Robert L. Weiner Law Offices

Ben Krause-Gagne (’11) Development Office, Augsburg University

Katie Edelen (’11) Graduate study at Oxford in the field of Sustainable Development

Shakur Ali (’12) Youth Engagement Coordinator at Minnesota Alliance with Youth