Bing tracking

COVID-19: Updates and Plans ›

Faculty

 

Department Chair

J. Anthony Allen (Interim Chair)
Assistant Professor – Music, Media, and Management
Anderson Music Hall, Music Suite, M21-F
allenjas@augsburg.edu

Administration

Tina Brauer
Administrative Assistant
Anderson Music Hall, Music Suite, CB311
612-330-1265
brauer@augsburg.edu
TBD
Fine Arts Coordinator
Anderson Music Hall, Music Suite, CB311

Full-Time Faculty

Mallory Alekna
Assistant Professor – Music, Human Development, and Learning
Anderson Music Hall, Music Suite, M21-E
612-330-1265
alekna@augsburg.edu
Kristina Boerger
Schwartz Professor in Choral Leadership
Anderson Music Hall, Music Suite, M21-A
612-330-1232
boerger@augsburg.edu
Jill A Dawe
Associate Professor, piano
Anderson Music Hall, Music 13
CB 311
612-330-1278
dawej@augsburg.edu
Susan Druck
Studio Artist, voice
Anderson Music Hall, Music 11
CB 311
612-330-1346
druck@augsburg.edu
Annie Heiderscheit
Director of Music Therapy
Anderson Music Hall, Music Suite, 21D
CB 311
612-330-1422
heidersc@augsburg.edu
Merilee I Klemp
Associate Professor, piano
Professor, oboe & Music History
Anderson Music Hall, Music 7
CB 311
612-330-1609
klemp@augsburg.edu
Juyoung Lee
Assistant Professor
Anderson Music Hall, M25-B
612-330-1427
leejuy@augsburg.edu
Emma Moonier
Instructor, Music Therapy
Anderson Music Hall, 25E
moonier@augsburg.edu
Reinaldo Moya
Associate Professor, Composition
Anderson Music Hall, M21-C
moyar@augsburg.edu
Rafael Rodriguez
Orchestra/Jazz Conductor
M25-D
612-330-1099
rodrigra@augsburg.edu
Erika Svanoe
Concert Band Conductor
Anderson Music Hall, M25-F
612-330-1597
svanoeer@augsburg.edu

Adjunct Faculty & Studio Artists

Anne Ainomae, viola
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M25-A
ainomae@augsburg.edu
Trudi J Anderson, flute
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall 9
anders10@augsburg.edu
Thomas Bartsch, accompanist
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall
bartsch@augsburg.edu
Colleen Bertsch, instructor
Instructor
Anderson Music Hall 21
bertsch@augsburg.edu
Deborah Carbaugh, voice
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M10
carbaugh@augsburg.edu
Jane Cords-O’Hara, cello
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M-9
cordsoha@augsburg.edu
Ariel Detwiler, bassoon
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M8
detwilea@augsburg.edu
Jessica De Villers, instructor
Music Therapy
Memorial Hall 227B
deviller@augsburg.edu
Lynn M Erickson, trumpet
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall 9
ericksol@augsburg.edu
Robert Gardner, instructor
Rochester Campus
810 3rd Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904
gardnerr@augsburg.edu
Jane Giering-DeHaan, voice diction
Instructor
Anderson Music Hall
gieringd@augsburg.edu
Charles Hodgson, horn
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M8
hodgson@augsburg.edu
Joan Hutton, saxophone
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall 8
hutton@augsburg.edu
Scott Iseminger, instructor
Human Development & Learning
Memorial Hall 227A
isemings@augsburg.edu
Blake Iverson, instructor
Music Business
Anderson Music Hall
iversonb@augsburg.edu
Julie Johnson, flute
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall
johnsoju@augsburg.edu
Mark Kausch, contra bass
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall
kausch@augsburg.edu
Patricia Kent, voice
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M11
kentpat@augsburg.edu
Kathy Kienzle, harp
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall CB 311
kienzle@augsburg.edu
Carson King-Fournier, low brass
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M2
kingfour@augsburg.edu
Michael Krajewski, guitar
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M8
krajewsm@augsburg.edu
Nancy Lokken, instructor
Director of Suzuki Program
Anderson Music Hall 6
lokken@augsburg.edu
Kameron L. Markworth, electric bass
Instructor – Jazz Studies
Memorial Hall 226A
markwork@augsburg.edu
Lindsay Markworth, instructor
Instructor, Music Therapy
Memorial Hall 227B
markworl@augsburg.edu
Dawn McDougal Miller, instructor
Music Therapy
Memorial Hall 227B
mcdougmi@augsburg.edu
Tami Morse, harpsichord
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall P10
morse@augsburg.edu
Kathleen Murphy, instructor
Music Therapy
Anderson Music Hall
murphyka@augsburg.edu
Elise Meichels Parker, violin
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M25-A
parkerel@augsburg.edu
Shon Parker, voice
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M8
parkers@augsburg.edu
Rick A Penning, voice
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M10
penning@augsburg.edu
David Schmalenberger, percussion
Studio Artists, Percussion
Anderson Music Hall M15
schmalen@augsburg.edu
Robert J Stacke
Professor Emeritus
Alumni Band Director
stacke@augsburg.edu
Justin Staebell, voice
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall M8/M9
staebell@augsburg.edu
Andrea Stern, harp
Studio Artist
Anderson Music Hall 21
sterna@augsburg.edu